

## Pierce County Soccer Referees Association PCSRA ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING January 15, 2018

LOCATION: Tower Lanes 6323 6th Ave. Tacoma, WA 98406

**TYPE OF MEETING: AGM** 

**MEETING CALLED TO ORDER:** 7:00 PM

**REFEREE RECOGNITION:** Tacoma Athletic Commission Excellence in Officiating Award – Dana Reinhart was unable to attend the presentation on January 11 at Bellarmine Prep and was presented the award at the AGM. Vice-President Scott Webster made the presentation.

PCSRA Golden Whistle Award – This award was presented by President Jonathan Isenberg in recognition of Dana's long time contribution to soccer: referring games; being a mentor to many referees; serving on the PCSRA Board: and his contribution to the game of soccer in the service area of PCSRA and state.

**I. Officers Reports** – All officers gave their respective reports, with the exception of the actual 2017 and 2018 budgets.

## II. BY-LAWS CHANGES AND 2018 BUDGET

- 1. Resolution 2017-39 Article III Government After some discussion of clarification on the proposed changes the call for the vote was made. 19 YES VOTES 0 NO VOTES. The Resolution was adopted by the membership 1/15/2017
- 2. Resolution 2017-40 Article VI Fees and Finances After some discussion of clarification on the proposed changes the call for the vote was made. 10 YES VOTES 1 NO VOTES. The Resolution was adopted by the membership 1/15/2017
- 3. Resolution 2017-412018 Budget —Copies for review by the membership were not available. The 2018 will be presented to the membership meeting at the next month Membership Meeting or at a Special Meeting called specifically for that purpose.

## III. BOARD ELECTIONS

- 1. President (2 year term) there was one candidate Scott Webster, running for this position. There were eighteen (18) legal votes cast with seventeen (17) yes votes and one (1) no votes. Scott Webster was elected to the position of President. The holder of this Board position should be an authorized resource on all PCSRA bank accounts.
- 2. Vice-President (1 year term to complete an unfinished term) there was one (1) candidate running for this position: Pat Muir. There were seventeen (17) legal votes cast

with Muir receiving 15 yes votes and two (2) no votes. Pat Muir was elected to the position of Vice-President. The holder of this Board position should be an authorized resource on all PCSRA bank accounts.

- 3. Secretary (1 year term to complete an unfinished term) there was one candidate Pat Firestone, running for this position. There were eighteen (18) legal votes cast with eighteen (18) yes votes. Pat Firestone was elected to the position of Secretary.
- 4. Treasurer (2 year term) there was one (1) candidate running for this position: Lacy Moyer (incumbent). There were eighteen (18) legal votes cast with Moyer receiving 14 yes votes and four (4) no votes. Lacie Moyer was reelected to the position of Treasurer.
- 5. Director of Judicial (2 year term) there was one (1) candidate running for this position: Colin Leech. There were seventeen (17) legal votes cast with Leech receiving 17 yes votes and zero (0) no votes. Colin Lech was elected to the position of Director of Judicial.
- 6. Directing of Officiating (2 year term) there were two (2) candidates running for this position: Joe Tomkins (incumbent) and Cy Palmer. There were nineteen (19) legal votes cast with Tomkins receiving 12 votes and Palmer receiving 7. Joe Tomkins was reelected to the position of Director of Officiating.
- 7. Director of Referee Development (2 year term), there was one candidate Cindy Moore, running for this position. There were nineteen (19) legal votes cast with sixteen (16) yes votes and three (3) no votes. Cindy Moore was elected to the position of Director of Referee Development.
- 8. Director at Large (2 year term) there were three (3) candidates running for this position: Taylor Vance (incumbent), Cy Palmer and Stan Bonnell. There were eighteen (18) legal votes cast with Bonnell and Palmer receiving a simple majority of votes cast filling the two open two year Director at Large positions.
- 9. Director at Large (1 year term) there was one candidate Larry Baughman, running for this position. There were nineteen (19) legal votes cast with nineteen (19) yes votes. Larry Baughman was elected to the position of Director at Large for a one year term.

## V. ADJOURNMENT 8:57 PM

Patricia lifuestone

Minutes prepared, updated, submitted by PCSRA Secretary – Patricia Firestone, 1/21/2018.